The Metro Card Club, the biggest and most popular card room in the Philippines is currently hosting the Metro 2M GUARANTEED and today is the last day to enter the MAIN EVENT. For those unable to qualify on the previous days, this is your final chance! 

Day 1D begins promptly at 3pm. Buy-in is only P3,500 + P500 fee. Starting stack is 15,000, blinds at 25-50 with increases every 30 minutes. Bag and tag after 15 levels. 

Last night, Day 1C took center stage attracting 131 entries to the tables. Alike the previous days, a big chunk of the field dropped out leaving only 24 players at bagging. Holding the torch with the largest stack was Nick Gorman, a regular in the Asian circuit.

Gorman topped the list with 219,900 in chips. This puts him in second position overall behind Rommel Angeles (Day 1B leader) while Patrick Jolas Guerrero (Day 1B second leader) was bumped down one notch to third position. The Day 1A chip leader Markus Pirkanen is now ranked 4th. All chip counts are listed below.

Last chance to join all the qualifiers below! Time to get on board!

See you at the Metro!!

Day 1C Chip Counts
NIcholas Faas Gorman 219,900
Mark Robert Sy 179,300
Francis Villamar 119,600
Jefferson Macazo 106,400
Randy Semana 106,200
Richard Toletino 100,600
Seungjun Kim 98,000
Jerome Chua 97,700
Moses Saquing 91,100
John Charles Estrella 86,300
Reigin Leongson 86,000
Romeo Baldon 79,700
Harvey Wi 76,000
Emmanuel Arcangel 74,700
Michael Bueza 63,500
Jon-Jon Lumanian 63,400
Ellezer Castillo 59,400
Benjamin Mangaliman 54,900
Leo Aristoteles 46,200
Melany Arcilla 37,500
Young Chan Choi 34,500
Mark Santos 34,000
Merian Legaspi 30,500
Jed Jay Javier 19,500

Day 1B Chip Counts
Rommel Angeles 230,300 
Patrick Jolas Guerrero 205,200
Ronald Carlton Tan 138,300
Vicente Pena 130,000
Dennis Reyes 126,100
Elmer Kalaquian 109,000
Jimmie Javier 85,700
Mark Denniel Andaya 83,600
Randy Crineo 82,500
Angelito Teh Jr. 63,900
Cris Acosta Ramayrat Jr. 63,200
Venoni Paltep Jr. 60,200
Edgar Asehan 58,000
Rommel Amiscaray 56,800
Adrian Reyes 52,000
Lemmor Patulot 49,100
Peter Paul Uy 43,800
Ricardo Lacsamana Jr. 41,200
Ernesto Cardenas 30,100

Day 1A Chip Counts
Markus Pirkanen 182,300
Mark Sherwin Cruz 176,500
Joseph Sia 157,200
Jessie Bulatao 154,400
Long Nguyen 150,800
Magus Karlson 148,600
Elmo Celi 142,900
Russian Petiza 139,100
Mark Amparo 111,700
Rommel Vasquez 104,000
Junix Talosig 72,900
Janette Dee 67,700
Perry Galarosa 67,500
Raphael Bulaong 44,000
Dexter Gallens 20,900