The Metro Card Club’s richest tournament of the year has arrived! The RVS CUP 5 Million Guaranteed Philippine Poker Championship 2017 opens at 3pm today!

In continuous celebration of the Metro’s 10th year in the industry, buy-in for this much-awaited Main Event is at a lowly bargain of PHP5,000, just half the cost of its previous installments. So expect the place to be packed from wall-to-wall!

The six-day RVS CUP 2017 is scheduled to run from November 15th – 20th with four Main Event starting days. Players will start with a deep 20,000 stack, opening blinds at 25-50, with levels increasing every 30 minutes. This will however be bumped up to 40 minutes for Day 2 and the Final Day. Registration / re-entry closes at the start of level 7. All starting days will play a total of 16 rounds with kick-off time at 3pm. Keep in mind, re-entry players are only allowed one buy-in per day. Here is the schedule breakdown:

Day 1A – Wednesday, November 15th
Day 1B – Thursday, November 16th
Day 1C – Friday, November 17th
Day 1D – Saturday, November 18th

With this many entry days plus its highly affordable buy-in, this should give everyone plenty of chances to make it through to Day 2 which will be held on Sunday, November 19th. For those that qualify to Day 2 with multiple stacks, only your best stack will move forward while the additional stack(s) will be removed from play. The Final Day is on Monday, November 20th with the fourth RVS CUP champion sure to be crowned.

In addition to the Main Event, the festivities will also offer five enjoyable side events starting with the PLO High Rollers. This tournament will take place at 8pm tonight with an entry fee of PHP10,000. For the rest of the days, other side events include the NLHE, Mixed Game – Hold’em/Omaha, the Big Bounty, and to close it out the Deep Stack Turbo 150K Guaranteed. Buy-ins range from PHP1,650 – PHP3,300.

The Metro is the nation’s biggest card room where many local pros have emerged through the years. The first RVS CUP was championed by well-known pro Lester Edoc in 2014. Since then, two others have followed, Richard Marquez (2015), and defending champion Anacleto Quijano (2016). It is very likely these players will be at the felt attempting for their second title along with many other decorated players.

Do you have what it takes to be the next RVS CUP champion? The only way to get there is to be at the tables! See you at the Metro!